Past events

Group photo of 2011 winners and dignitaries

The first awards - at the time named the European Inventor of the Year - were held in Brussels in 2006. Since then, the annual prize-giving ceremony has been hosted by the country that holds the EU Presidency. Under the links below you will find photos and films from past events.

2011: Budapest

2010: Madrid

2009: Prague

2008: Ljubljana

2007: Munich

2006: Brussels

Quick Navigation